Western Tour

Tour Dates: Sunday, July 19, 2015 through Wednesday, July 29, 2015

10 Nights – 11 Days

All Breakfasts, 2 Lunches, 6 Dinners included – Deluxe Motor Coach.

Sunday, July 19

  • Leave Mendota Civic Center at 5:30AM
  • First Night, Stop at Sioux Falls, S.D.

Monday, July 20

  • Badlands, Wall Drug and continue on to Rapid City

Tuesday, July 21

  • 8:00AM Leave for Mount Rushmore
  • 11:00AM Leave for Hill City
  • Institute of Geological Research
  • S.D. Railroad Museum, Art Shops, and other Shops
  • Board Train to Keystone
  • 6:30PM Dinner at Keystone Lodge
  • 8:00PM Leave for Lighting at Mt. Rushmore

Wednesday, July 22

  • 8:00AM Gold Factory Tour
  • 9:30AM Depart for Deadwood Tour / Explore Deadwood
  • 2:30PM Homestake Gold Mine
  • 5:30PM Ft. Hayes Dinner plus Show

Thursday, July 23

  • 8:00AM Crazy Horse
  • 11:00AM Depart for Hot Springs
  • 1:00PM Visit Mammoth Site
  • 2:30PM Custer State Park
  • 5:00PM Rapid City Summer Nights

Friday, July 24

  • Depart for Cody, Wyoming
  • 2:00PM – 5:00PM Buffalo Bill Center of the West
  • 6:00PM Dinner at Sunset Inn
  • 7:00PM Western Rodeo

Saturday, July 25

  • 6:30AM Depart for Yellowstone National Park
  • 6:00PM Dinner at Cassie’s Western Restaurant / Live Country Music

Sunday, July 26

  • 6:30AM Depart for Yellowstone National Park
  • 1:00PM Tour of Grand Tetons
  • 7:00PM Arrive in Jackson Hole, Wyoming / Chuckwagon Dinner and Show

Monday, July 27

  • Travel to Cheyenne, Wyoming

Tuesday, July 28

  • 6:30AM Travel to Omaha, Nebraska / Stop at Museum

Wednesday, July 29

  • Travel Home / Stop at John Wayne’s Museum

Full payment by June 10, 2015. $300 per person deposit when making reservations. Insurance available.

$2495 per person Single Occupancy
$1695 per person Double Occupancy

For a full list of our 2018 tours click here. You can view our full calendar here.